Blueprint Lead

Comparisons

Angi and HomeAdvisor alternatives for California contractors

Alternatives to Angi Leads and HomeAdvisor for California contractors, compared by model, exclusivity, published pricing, and coverage, by one of them.

Published September 2, 2026 · 7 min read

Who wrote this guide, and what should you expect from it?

In short

Blueprint Lead, a Los Angeles lead service selling live call transfers and pre-set appointments, wrote this guide and is one of the alternatives in it. Every statement about Angi, HomeAdvisor, or any other company comes from that company’s own pages, read on September 2, 2026, with no judgment about quality.

This guide comes from Blueprint Lead, one of the alternatives in it. We sell live call transfers and pre-set appointments from Los Angeles, so read our row as carefully as anyone’s. Nothing here says Angi or HomeAdvisor is good or bad; it says what its pro pages state on the day we checked.

Treat each competitor fact as published on that date and confirm it with the provider. Then weigh the models against your own intake: who answers the phone, who drives to estimates, how much volume you can work. The table sorts providers by model, not by rank.

How does Angi Leads (HomeAdvisor) work for a pro today?

In short

Angi Leads, the pro side of Angi and HomeAdvisor, charges a fee for each lead a pro matches to, sized to the job, with pricing given by phone. The pro sets work types and geography, can switch the service on or off from the profile, and can request credits within 30 days of a charge.

The pro FAQ describes the billing: you pay a fee for each lead you match to, and different sized jobs carry different lead fees. You set your work types and geography, and you can pause the service from your profile and set a date to resume. How many pros receive one request is not stated.

Its lead credit guidelines are public: a request must be made within 30 days of the charge, and an unused credit expires after six months. Full credits cover a duplicate, a zip code or job type outside your profile, and contact information that is all wrong. A consumer who does not return calls, already hired, changed their mind, or is just shopping earns none; those outcomes are priced in, it says.

What do contractors weigh when they look for an alternative?

In short

Four trade-offs decide the choice: exclusivity, whether one contractor or several receive the homeowner; qualification depth, whether a person spoke to the homeowner before delivery; the billing model, from per-lead credits to monthly packages to per-appointment fees; and commitment, from pay-as-you-go to a monthly renewal or a setup fee that takes months to earn back.

Exclusivity is the first fork. A marketplace can send one request to several pros, and the winner is usually first to the phone. An exclusive-lead company sends each lead to one contractor and charges more. Ask whether you have someone at a phone all day, or would rather pay more and race nobody.

Qualification depth is the second. A form-fill tells you what a homeowner typed; a recorded call tells you what a homeowner said about scope, timeline, and intent, and the provider charges for that labor. Billing and commitment are the third and fourth: a low per-lead figure with a setup fee and a monthly renewal is not a fee you can stop next week.

Which alternatives exist, grouped by model?

In short

Three groups cover the table. Marketplaces such as Networx send one request to more than one pro. Ad-driven exclusive-lead companies such as Minyona, 99 Calls, and Construction Lead Pro send each lead to you alone. Phone-qualified providers such as 33 Mile Radius and Blueprint Lead deliver a live call or booked appointment.

Networx is the marketplace in the table. Its help center says a single Pay Per Lead goes to up to 4 contractors in total, delivered in real time by text message and email, and it publishes a per-lead range for that plan and a higher one for a separate Exclusive Leads plan.

Minyona, 99 Calls, and Construction Lead Pro describe leads that are not shared. Minyona prices per lead or per booked appointment, runs ads in your own ad account, and lists a setup fee. 99 Calls sells monthly packages with setup fees and publishes California per-lead figures. Construction Lead Pro sells monthly packages with appointment minimums of 15, 30, or 50.

33 Mile Radius sends each call exclusively to one partner, bills only for valid leads, and charges no setup or monthly fees, as stated; its cost per lead varies by service area. Blueprint Lead delivers live call transfers and pre-set appointments, each qualified by a real person on a recorded call and sent to one contractor.

See alsoLive call transfersPre-set appointments

What changes when the contractor is in California?

In short

Three things. CSLB tells homeowners that work valued at $1,000 or more requires a license and that every contractor advertisement must show the state license number. ADU rules are set by state law and HCD keeps the handbook current. The work spreads across metros from Los Angeles to the Bay Area.

California homeowners are coached to check you first. CSLB’s consumer pages say a license is required for a contract valued at $1,000 or more in combined labor and materials, that every advertisement must carry the state license number, and that a homeowner should check the license status. Ask a provider where your license number appears.

ADU demand is a state matter. HCD’s ADU page calls them an option for adding much needed housing, notes the Government Code sections were renumbered under SB 477 in 2024, and lists its handbook as updated March 2026. Ask a provider whether it can separate an ADU lead from a bath remodel.

The state is also several markets. Our California page lists Los Angeles, San Diego, the Bay Area, Sacramento, and Fresno, with separate metro pages for the larger metros. Ask which cities a provider delivers in this month; a statewide yes is not an answer if you will not cross the county line.

See alsoContractor leads in CaliforniaContractor leads in Los Angeles

How do you switch without losing a month of leads?

In short

Run both for two weeks rather than cutting one off. Before the first delivery, get the alternative’s billable-lead definition and credit terms in writing, set an intake window you can actually staff, and log every delivery from both providers with a timestamp. Decide at the end of two weeks on contacts reached and estimates booked.

Keep Angi Leads switched on while the alternative starts; its FAQ says the service can be turned on or off at any time. Give the new provider the same two weeks and the same intake person, and get its billable-lead definition, credit terms, flag window, and who decides in writing first.

Then log every delivery: provider, time received, time you responded, whether you reached the homeowner, whether an estimate was booked. After two weeks compare cost per booked estimate, not cost per lead and not jobs, which take longer to land in remodeling and ADU work. Whichever wins, no lead is guaranteed to become a job.

What does Blueprint Lead offer instead?

In short

Blueprint Lead sells two formats: live call transfers, where a homeowner qualified by a real person on a recorded call is connected to your line, and pre-set appointments, a confirmed time on your calendar. Each goes to one contractor, priced per lead, billed weekly, with no long-term contracts. The figure is published below.

A live call transfer means our agent has already spoken with the homeowner, confirmed the project is real rather than an ad click or a form-fill, and hands the call to your intake line while the homeowner is still on it. A pre-set appointment is the same qualification with a booked time and address instead.

Billing is per lead, weekly, with no long-term contracts, and you can cancel anytime. The dollar figure stays out of this text; it appears directly below and on the pricing page. We are deepest in California and available across the US; a rep tells you what delivery looks like in your metro now, not a promised volume.

Pricing

Pre-set appointments are $350–$800 per appointment in Los Angeles, quoted per metro and lead type. Per-lead fees, billed weekly. No long-term contracts. Cancel anytime.

No lead is guaranteed to become a job — we deliver qualified conversations, your team closes the work.

Bands current as of September 2, 2026

See alsoPricing

Side by side

Angi and HomeAdvisor alternatives — facts as published on each company’s site, September 2, 2026
ModelExclusive or sharedPricing published?Geographic focusFormats
Angi / HomeAdvisor (Angi Leads)Fee per matched lead, sized to the job, as stated; the pro turns the service on or off from the profileNot stated on siteNot published — pricing given by phoneSet by the pro (“the geography you serve”); a California page shows a geo report of request activity by cityHomeowner service requests, with published lead credit guidelines and a 30-day credit window
NetworxPer lead, on two plans named in its help center: Pay Per Lead and Exclusive LeadsShared on the Pay Per Lead plan, as stated: a lead “will go to up to 4 contractors in total”; a separate Exclusive Leads plan is listedYes — help center lists $10 to $100+ per lead (Pay Per Lead) and $15 to $120+ (Exclusive Leads)Pricing varies by category and coverage area, as stated; no state list on the pages checkedForm leads “delivered in real-time via text message and email”
MinyonaPer lead or per booked qualified appointment, plus a one-time setup fee; ads run in the contractor’s own ad account, as statedExclusive, as stated: leads are “never shared with other contractors”Yes — $50–200 per lead, $200–400 per booked appointment, setup fee listed at $4,000 and shown as $2,000 for a limited timeNot stated on the page checkedForm leads and booked appointments
99 CallsMonthly packages (Essentials, Growth, Growth Pro) with setup fees and, on two tiers, 15% of the ads budget; leads from the contractor’s own site and adsExclusive, as stated: “We never share or resell leads”Yes — $99, $199, and $999 per month with $249, $399, and $999 setup fees; a California general-contracting page lists per-lead figuresUS and Canada, per its pricing page title; address in Lakewood Ranch, FL; a California page is publishedBranded inbound calls and form leads from organic search and Google Ads
Construction Lead ProMonthly packages at 15, 30, or 50 minimum appointments; renews every month; no setup fees; cancel anytime, as statedExclusive, as stated: each lead “goes to one contractor only”Partly — package prices not shown; its pricing FAQ lists $15 to $45 per residential lead and $50 to $150 per commercial leadActive states listed by name, California among them, as statedPhone-verified leads and pre-scheduled appointments; residential and commercial
33 Mile RadiusPay per valid lead on services you offer; no setup or monthly fees; pause anytime, as statedExclusive, as stated: “Each call is sent exclusively to one partner”Not published — cost per lead “varies by service area”; contact for the figureThe contractor’s service area; office address in Irvine, CALive phone calls with the customer on the line, from a designated number
Modernize“Right Pricing”: a dynamic per-lead cost with a ceiling the contractor sets; a program built around annual revenue, as statedNot stated on siteNot published — no figures on the pricing page“50 States Covered,” as stated; address in Austin, TXLeads, calls, and branded programs
Blueprint LeadPer-lead fees, billed weekly; no long-term contracts; cancel anytimeExclusive — delivered to one contractorYes — on the pricing page and in the Blueprint Lead section of this guideLos Angeles home base; California deepest; available across the USLive call transfers and pre-set appointments, qualified by a real person on a recorded call

Common questions

See how shared leads, transfers, and appointments compare.

Compare the three formats